Interior Design Schools

Professional and continuing education · Dedicated interior design program

NCIDQ Exam Prep by ASID

American Society of Interior Designers · Online · provider based in United States

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
NCIDQ Exam Prep by ASID (provider course; no award issued)
Subject
Professional skills
Format
Fully onlineSix (6) months of access to the course site
Price
Not published
This is a school-issued completion award, not an accredited academic qualification.

About this program

Online exam preparation course for the NCIDQ exam sections (IDFX, IDPX, IDIX) combining on-demand modules, live webinars and a study group; six months of course-site access. This is exam preparation, not a degree or certification, and does not itself grant NCIDQ certification.

School and department
American Society of Interior Designers
Subject or specialization
Professional skillsRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Professional and continuing education
Exact award
NCIDQ Exam Prep by ASID (provider course; no award issued)
Award status
School-issued completion awardIssued by the school itself as a non-credit completion award. It is not an academic qualification; check separately whether any authority recognises it.
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Structure and schedule

Duration
Six (6) months of access to the course site
Delivery
Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Check whether any campus attendance or in-person review is required, and whether you need your own drafting tools, computer or software.
Physical attendance
No physical attendance required (verified)
Where students can enrol
Not stated on the pages we checkedThe institution is based in United States; eligibility to enrol may differ.
Live or recorded
Live sessions and recorded material
Schedule
Not publishedWinter and Summer course cycles are offered.

Admissions and portfolio

Portfolio requirement not confirmed

The pages we checked do not state a portfolio requirement. Missing information does not mean no portfolio is needed, or that admission is open; ask the institution.

International applicants
The institution states that international students may apply

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Mandatory feeMandatory fee$329whole programAll students3 November 2026Source
Mandatory feeMandatory fee$269whole programOther fee category3 November 2026Source

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, portfolio requirement, application deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 3 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 3 November 2026)

Suggest a correction