Interior Design Schools

Online Interior Design Schools and Programs

Interior design programs studied online or in a hybrid or low-residency format. Fully online programs are separated from those that require campus time, and required campus attendance is shown.

Online certificatesOnline bachelor’sOnline master’sOnline interior design education

Hybrid and low-residency programs are not fully online. Also check which states a program can enroll students from, and whether you need your own drafting tools or software.

What is online, by kind

Every listing below states how much physical attendance is required and whether instruction is live or recorded. Hybrid and low-residency programs are never presented as fully online.

Fully online (43)

Taught entirely online. Check for any in-person assessment before applying.

Hybrid (38)

Part online, part on campus. Required in-person time is stated on each listing.

  • Interior Design AAS

    Arapahoe Community College

    HybridTeaching mode not confirmedAttendance requirement not verified

    Price not published

  • Residential Kitchen and Bath Design Specialist Certificate

    Arapahoe Community College

    HybridTeaching mode not confirmedAttendance requirement not verified

    Price not published

  • Interior Design (MA or MS)

    Ball State University · Master of Arts or Master of Science in Interior Design

    HybridTeaching mode not confirmedAttendance requirement not verifiedRequired: The page quick facts say 100% online, but it also describes an on-campus track with a combination of online and on-campus courses for applicants with no prior design education.

    Price not published

  • Interior Design (BAA)

    Bellevue College · Bachelor of Applied Arts in Interior Design

    HybridTeaching mode not confirmedAttendance requirement not verifiedRequired: Career Bridge lists instructional methods as Hybrid or Blended, In-person primary location, and Online; the exact on-campus requirement is not stated there.

    Price not published

  • Interior Studies (AAS)

    Bellevue College · Associate of Applied Science in Interior Studies

    HybridTeaching mode not confirmedAttendance requirement not verifiedRequired: Career Bridge lists instructional methods as Hybrid or Blended, In-person primary location, and Online; the exact on-campus requirement is not stated there.

    Price not published

  • Interior Design Certificate (continuing education)

    Berkeley College · Interior Design Certificate

    HybridTeaching mode not confirmedAttendance requirement not verifiedRequired: Page says the certificate is offered at the Woodland Park campus and online.

    Price not published

  • Interior Design (A.A.S.)

    Central Piedmont Community College · Associate in Applied Science (A.A.S.) in Interior Design

    HybridTeaching mode not confirmedAttendance requirement not verified

    Price not published

  • Interior Design, AAS

    Century College · Associate of Applied Science Degree Interior Design, AAS

    HybridTeaching mode not confirmedAttendance requirement not verifiedRequired: The page describes a mix of daytime, evening, and online courses.

    Price not published

  • Interior Design Associate Diploma

    Century College

    HybridTeaching mode not confirmedAttendance requirement not verifiedRequired: The page describes a mix of daytime, evening, and online courses.

    Price not published

  • Master of Interior Architecture (MIA)

    Chatham University

    HybridTeaching mode not confirmedRegular physical attendance

    Price not published

  • Interiors Associate of Applied Science Degree (IN23)

    Chattahoochee Technical College · Interiors Associate of Applied Science Degree

    HybridTeaching mode not confirmedAttendance requirement not verifiedRequired: Catalog lists campus availability as Woodstock and Online; the page does not describe attendance rules.

    Price not published

  • Interiors Diploma (IN22)

    Chattahoochee Technical College · Interiors Diploma

    HybridTeaching mode not confirmedAttendance requirement not verifiedRequired: Catalog lists campus availability as Woodstock and Online; the page does not describe attendance rules.

    Price not published

  • Interior Design, A.A.S.

    College of DuPage

    HybridTeaching mode not confirmedAttendance requirement not verifiedRequired: The program page lists the formats In-Person and Online without describing attendance rules.

    Price not published

  • Interior Design Computer Applications, Certificate

    College of DuPage

    HybridTeaching mode not confirmedAttendance requirement not verifiedRequired: The program page lists the formats In-Person and Online without describing attendance rules.

    Price not published

  • Interior Design Lighting, Certificate

    College of DuPage

    HybridTeaching mode not confirmedAttendance requirement not verifiedRequired: The program page lists the formats In-Person and Online without describing attendance rules.

    Price not published

  • Kitchen and Bath Design, Certificate

    College of DuPage

    HybridTeaching mode not confirmedAttendance requirement not verifiedRequired: The program page lists the formats In-Person and Online without describing attendance rules.

    Price not published

  • Interior Design: NCIDQ Pathway Certificate

    Dakota County Technical College · Interior Design: National Council for Interior Design Qualification (NCIDQ) Pathway Certificate

    HybridTeaching mode not confirmedAttendance requirement not verifiedRequired: The page lists the certificate as on campus or 100% online, with internship hours completed outside online delivery.

    Price not published

  • Interior Architecture Fifth Year Program (M.A.)

    Endicott College · M.A. in Interior Architecture (Fifth Year Track)

    HybridTeaching mode not confirmedAttendance requirement not verifiedRequired: The page describes flexible online, hybrid, and in-person courses in Beverly, Mass.

    Price not published

  • Post Professional Interior Architecture Program (M.A.)

    Endicott College · M.A. in Interior Architecture (post-professional)

    HybridTeaching mode not confirmedAttendance requirement not verifiedRequired: The page describes flexible online, hybrid, and in-person courses in Beverly, Mass.

    Price not published

  • Interior Design Bachelor's Degree

    Ferris State University · Bachelor of Fine Arts in Interior Design

    HybridTeaching mode not confirmedAttendance requirement not verifiedRequired: The page says classes are held on campus in Grand Rapids, online, or in a mixed delivery format.

    Price not published

  • Interior Design (AAS)

    Highline College · Interior Design, AAS

    HybridTeaching mode not confirmedAttendance requirement not verifiedRequired: Classes are described as in-person, online and hyflex; the exact attendance requirement is not stated.

    Price not published

  • Residential Interior Design Certificate

    Highline College

    HybridTeaching mode not confirmedAttendance requirement not verifiedRequired: Career Bridge lists locations as Des Moines and Online; the exact attendance requirement is not stated.

    Price not published

  • Kitchen & Bath Design Professional, C1

    Houston Community College

    HybridTeaching mode not confirmedAttendance requirement not verified

    Price not published

  • Residential Interior Design, C2

    Houston Community College

    HybridTeaching mode not confirmedAttendance requirement not verified

    Price not published

  • Master of Interior Architecture

    Interior Designers Institute

    HybridTeaching mode not confirmedRegular physical attendanceRequired: The page describes a hybrid schedule: Tuesdays online live-streamed lecture, Thursdays in person.

    Price not published

  • Interior Design Associate Degree

    Madison Area Technical College

    HybridTeaching mode not confirmedAttendance requirement not verified

    Price not published

  • Interior Design (AAS)

    New York School of Interior Design · Associate in Applied Science in Interior Design

    HybridTeaching mode not confirmedAttendance requirement not verifiedRequired: Page says students can study on-site or online.

    $1,450 per credit, 2026-27

  • Interior Design (BFA)

    New York School of Interior Design · Bachelor of Fine Arts in Interior Design

    HybridTeaching mode not confirmedAttendance requirement not verifiedRequired: Page says students can study on-site or online.

    $1,450 per credit, 2026-27

  • Basic Interior Design Certificate

    New York School of Interior Design · Basic Interior Design certificate

    HybridTeaching mode not confirmedAttendance requirement not verifiedRequired: Page says students can study on-site or online.

    $1,450 per credit, 2026-27

  • Master of Professional Studies in Lighting Design

    New York School of Interior Design

    HybridLive online teachingAttendance requirement not verifiedRequired: Page says students can study on-site or online.

    Price not published

  • Master of Professional Studies in Sustainable Interior Environments

    New York School of Interior Design

    HybridLive online teachingAttendance requirement not verifiedRequired: Page says students can study on-site or online.

    Price not published

  • Interior Design Technology

    Palm Beach State College · Associate in Science (A.S.) in Interior Design Technology

    HybridTeaching mode not confirmedAttendance requirement not verifiedRequired: The program page lists the location as online and on-site at the Lake Worth campus; it does not say which courses are online.

    Price not published

  • Diploma - Kitchen & Bath [D30220]

    Randolph Community College

    HybridTeaching mode not confirmedAttendance requirement not verified

    Price not published

  • Certificate - Kitchen & Bath [C30220K]

    Randolph Community College

    HybridTeaching mode not confirmedAttendance requirement not verified

    Price not published

  • Interior Design

    St. Louis Community College · Interior Design: AAS

    HybridTeaching mode not confirmedRegular physical attendance

    Price not published

  • Interior Design (AAS)

    Suffolk County Community College

    HybridTeaching mode not confirmedAttendance requirement not verifiedRequired: The program listing shows the Eastern campus and the note Available online; the format is not described further.

    Price not published

  • Interior Design

    Waukesha County Technical College · 63-credit Associate of Applied Science Degree

    HybridTeaching mode not confirmedAttendance requirement not verified

    Price not published

  • Interior Design - Kitchen and Bath Design

    Waukesha County Technical College · 60-credit Associate of Applied Science Degree

    HybridTeaching mode not confirmedAttendance requirement not verified

    Price not published

81 programs

Results are listed alphabetically. There is no price ranking: prices on different bases (per credit, per term, per year, whole program) are not comparable. Online programs are never counted as physically located in a state or city. Items marked Sponsored are paid placements; they never change recognition status, verification or order.