Interior Design Schools

Certificate · Dedicated interior design program

Residential Interior Design Certificate

Rhode Island School of Design · Online · provider based in United States

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Residential Interior Design Certificate
Subject
Residential design
Format
Fully online
Price
$9,245whole program, 2026-27
This is a school-issued completion award, not an accredited academic qualification.

About this program

Non-credit online certificate from RISD Continuing Education covering the phases of a residential interior design process. The school states that, being non-credit, it does not satisfy NCIDQ or ASID eligibility requirements.

School and department
Rhode Island School of Design
Subject or specialization
Residential designRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Certificate
Exact award
Residential Interior Design Certificate
Award status
School-issued completion awardIssued by the school itself as a non-credit completion award. It is not an academic qualification; check separately whether any authority recognises it.
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked
  • Stated by the schoolCouncil for Interior Design Qualification (CIDQ)Quality mark

    Scope: Graduate page states graduates of the Master of Design in Interior Studies: Adaptive Reuse program qualify to sit for the NCIDQ exam.

Structure and schedule

Duration
Not published
Delivery
Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Check whether any campus attendance or in-person review is required, and whether you need your own drafting tools, computer or software.
Physical attendance
Attendance requirement not verified
Where students can enrol
Not stated on the pages we checkedThe institution is based in United States; eligibility to enrol may differ.
Live or recorded
Teaching mode not confirmed
Schedule
Not published

Admissions and portfolio

Portfolio requirement not confirmed

The pages we checked do not state a portfolio requirement. Missing information does not mean no portfolio is needed, or that admission is open; ask the institution.

International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
TuitionTuition$9,245whole program, 2026-27All students3 November 2026Source

Facilities, final project and placement

As published by the institution. None of this guarantees employment or exhibition opportunities.

Final project or thesis
The sequence ends with a Final Studio: Residential Interior Design course.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: portfolio requirement, duration, schedule, application deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 3 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction