Master’s degree · Dedicated interior design program
MA in Interior Design
Fairfield University · Online · provider based in United States
- Award
- Master of Arts in Interior Design
- Subject
- General interior designPart time
- Format
- Fully online4-4.5 years
- Price
- $1,045per credit, 2026-27
About this program
Fully online, part-time, synchronous graduate degree open to applicants without a design background, ending in a capstone research project and portfolio.
- School and department
- Fairfield UniversityJohn Charles Meditz College of Arts & Sciences
- Subject or specialization
- General interior designRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Master’s degree
- Exact award
- Master of Arts in Interior Design
- Award status
- Accredited academic qualificationAwarded by a degree-granting institution or listed in a national qualifications framework.
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 4-4.5 years
- Delivery
- Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Check whether any campus attendance or in-person review is required, and whether you need your own drafting tools, computer or software.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Where students can enrol
- Not stated on the pages we checkedThe institution is based in United States; eligibility to enrol may differ.
- Live or recorded
- Live online teaching
- Schedule
- Part timePart-Time
- Credits
- 63 creditsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Admissions and portfolio
Portfolio requirement not confirmed
The pages we checked do not state a portfolio requirement. Missing information does not mean no portfolio is needed, or that admission is open; ask the institution.
- Academic requirements
- The page states a prior design degree is not required.
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
- Intakes
- Fall (September)
- Spring (January)
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| TuitionTuition | $1,045per credit, 2026-27 | All students | 3 November 2026Source |
Facilities, final project and placement
As published by the institution. None of this guarantees employment or exhibition opportunities.
- Final project or thesis
- Students present a capstone research project to a panel of industry experts.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: portfolio requirement, application deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 3 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 3 November 2026)