Bachelor’s degree · Dedicated interior design program
Bachelor of Design in Interior Design - Online
Maryland Institute College of Art · Online · provider based in United States
- Award
- Bachelor of Design in Interior Design
- Subject
- General interior designFlexible
- Format
- Fully online120 credits
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Fully online 120-credit Bachelor of Design in interior design delivered asynchronously, with studios spanning residential, commercial, healthcare and community contexts, an internship component and a portfolio course.
- School and department
- Maryland Institute College of Art
- Subject or specialization
- General interior designRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Bachelor’s degree
- Exact award
- Bachelor of Design in Interior Design
- Award status
- Accredited academic qualificationAwarded by a degree-granting institution or listed in a national qualifications framework.
- Awarding body
- Maryland Institute College of Art
Stated by the schoolMaryland Institute College of ArtQuality mark
Scope: Online Bachelor of Design in Interior Design: the program page describes a licensure-aligned curriculum structured to support pathways toward NCIDQ certification; it does not state CIDA accreditation
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 120 credits
- Delivery
- Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Check whether any campus attendance or in-person review is required, and whether you need your own drafting tools, computer or software.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Where students can enrol
- Not stated on the pages we checkedThe institution is based in United States; eligibility to enrol may differ.
- Live or recorded
- Teaching mode not confirmed
- Schedule
- FlexibleDelivered in a fully asynchronous format
- Credits
- 120 creditsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Admissions and portfolio
Portfolio requirement not confirmed
The pages we checked do not state a portfolio requirement. Missing information does not mean no portfolio is needed, or that admission is open; ask the institution.
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
- Intakes
- Fall
- Spring
- Summer
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Facilities, final project and placement
As published by the institution. None of this guarantees employment or exhibition opportunities.
- Final project or thesis
- The page lists a comprehensive capstone and a portfolio course.
- Internship or placement
- The page lists internship opportunities as part of the program.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, portfolio requirement, application deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 3 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 3 November 2026)