Associate degree · Dedicated interior design program
Interior Design Associate Degree
Penn Foster · Online · provider based in United States
- Award
- Interior Design Associate Degree
- Subject
- General interior designFlexible
- Format
- Fully online4 semesters, 67 credits; per semester fast track = 7 months, average time = 11 months
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Self-paced online associate degree in interior design covering color theory, drawing for interiors, residential and commercial design and AutoCAD. The page states that graduates earn 45 of the 60 credits it cites for NCIDQ eligibility.
- School and department
- Penn Foster
- Subject or specialization
- General interior designRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Associate degree
- Exact award
- Interior Design Associate Degree
- Award status
- Accredited academic qualificationAwarded by a degree-granting institution or listed in a national qualifications framework.
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Stated by the schoolDistance Education Accrediting Commission (DEAC)Institutional accreditation
Scope: Penn Foster High School, Penn Foster Career School and Penn Foster College, as stated by the school
Stated by the schoolPenn FosterQuality mark
Scope: Interior Design Associate Degree: the program page states that graduates earn 45 credits toward the 60 credit requirement it cites for NCIDQ; this is the school statement, not an eligibility ruling
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 4 semesters, 67 credits; per semester fast track = 7 months, average time = 11 months
- Delivery
- Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Check whether any campus attendance or in-person review is required, and whether you need your own drafting tools, computer or software.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Where students can enrol
- Not stated on the pages we checkedThe institution is based in United States; eligibility to enrol may differ.
- Live or recorded
- Teaching mode not confirmed
- Schedule
- FlexibleSelf-paced
- Credits
- 67 creditsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Admissions and portfolio
Portfolio requirement not confirmed
The pages we checked do not state a portfolio requirement. Missing information does not mean no portfolio is needed, or that admission is open; ask the institution.
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, portfolio requirement, application deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 3 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 3 November 2026)