Associate degree · Dedicated interior design program
Interior Studies (AAS)
Bellevue College · Bellevue, Washington, United States
- Award
- Associate of Applied Science in Interior Studies
- Subject
- General interior design
- Format
- Hybrid2 Years
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Two-year associate of applied science in interior studies open to anyone interested in interior design; it is the stated foundation for entry to the upper-division bachelor studio sequence.
- School and department
- Bellevue College
- Subject or specialization
- General interior designRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Associate degree
- Exact award
- Associate of Applied Science in Interior Studies
- Award status
- Accredited academic qualificationAwarded by a degree-granting institution or listed in a national qualifications framework.
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 2 Years
- Delivery
- HybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online; required campus time is shown.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verifiedRequired in-person time: Career Bridge lists instructional methods as Hybrid or Blended, In-person primary location, and Online; the exact on-campus requirement is not stated there.
- Live or recorded
- Teaching mode not confirmed
- Schedule
- Not published
- Credits
- 100 creditsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching location
- Bellevue campus
Admissions and portfolio
Portfolio requirement not confirmed
The pages we checked do not state a portfolio requirement. Missing information does not mean no portfolio is needed, or that admission is open; ask the institution.
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, portfolio requirement, schedule, application deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 3 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 3 November 2026)