Interior Design Schools

Diploma · Dedicated interior design program

Diploma of Interior Design

The Interior Design Institute · Online · provider based in United States

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Diploma of Interior Design
Subject
General interior designFlexible
Format
Fully online12 months to study; 12 modules and 12 assignments
Price
Not published
This is a school-issued completion award, not an accredited academic qualification.

About this program

Self-paced online interior design diploma course of 12 modules and assignments with a personal tutor, issued by the provider as its own award; the provider says it does not grant formal degrees.

School and department
The Interior Design Institute
Subject or specialization
General interior designRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Diploma
Exact award
Diploma of Interior Design
Award status
School-issued completion awardIssued by the school itself as a non-credit completion award. It is not an academic qualification; check separately whether any authority recognises it.
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Structure and schedule

Duration
12 months to study; 12 modules and 12 assignments
Delivery
Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Check whether any campus attendance or in-person review is required, and whether you need your own drafting tools, computer or software.
Physical attendance
Attendance requirement not verified
Where students can enrol
Not stated on the pages we checkedThe institution is based in United States; eligibility to enrol may differ.
Live or recorded
Teaching mode not confirmed
Schedule
FlexibleSelf-paced, no fixed start dates

Admissions and portfolio

Portfolio requirement not confirmed

The pages we checked do not state a portfolio requirement. Missing information does not mean no portfolio is needed, or that admission is open; ask the institution.

International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, portfolio requirement, application deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 3 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 3 November 2026)

Suggest a correction