Diploma · Dedicated interior design program
Interior Decorator Career Diploma
Penn Foster · Online · provider based in United States
- Award
- Interior Decorator Career Diploma
- Subject
- Interior decoratingFlexible
- Format
- Fully onlineFast track = 9 months; average time = 12 months (7 courses, 28.7 continuing education units, 13 exams, 1 submitted project)
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Self-paced online career diploma in interior decorating (furniture styles, color, lighting, decorating from building plans, starting a decorating business). Related field: interior decorating; the page presents it as entry-level preparation, not interior design licensure.
- School and department
- Penn Foster
- Subject or specialization
- Interior decoratingRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Diploma
- Exact award
- Interior Decorator Career Diploma
- Award status
- Vocational qualificationA vocational qualification listed in a national system or issued by a recognised awarding body.
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Stated by the schoolDistance Education Accrediting Commission (DEAC)Institutional accreditation
Scope: Penn Foster High School, Penn Foster Career School and Penn Foster College, as stated by the school
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Fast track = 9 months; average time = 12 months (7 courses, 28.7 continuing education units, 13 exams, 1 submitted project)
- Delivery
- Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Check whether any campus attendance or in-person review is required, and whether you need your own drafting tools, computer or software.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Where students can enrol
- Not stated on the pages we checkedThe institution is based in United States; eligibility to enrol may differ.
- Live or recorded
- Teaching mode not confirmed
- Schedule
- FlexibleSelf-paced; flexible start anytime
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Admissions and portfolio
Portfolio requirement not confirmed
The pages we checked do not state a portfolio requirement. Missing information does not mean no portfolio is needed, or that admission is open; ask the institution.
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Facilities, final project and placement
As published by the institution. None of this guarantees employment or exhibition opportunities.
- Internship or placement
- Optional work experience after completing the classes; students find their own site.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, portfolio requirement, application deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 3 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 3 November 2026)