Interior Design Schools

Associate degree · Dedicated interior design program

Interior Design Technology

Indian River State College · Fort Pierce, Florida, United States

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Interior Design Technology (associate degree)
Subject
General interior design
Format
On campus2 years
Price
Not published

About this program

Two-year associate degree with internships and a hands-on thesis project; the page also mentions technical certificate options in kitchen and bath design or home staging. Exact award code not stated on this landing page.

School and department
Indian River State College
Subject or specialization
General interior designRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Associate degree
Exact award
Interior Design Technology (associate degree)
Award status
Accredited academic qualificationAwarded by a degree-granting institution or listed in a national qualifications framework.
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Structure and schedule

Duration
2 years
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Attendance requirement not verified
Schedule
Not published
Teaching location
Indian River State College (Fort Pierce)3209 Virginia Ave Fort Pierce, FL 34981

Admissions and portfolio

Portfolio requirement not confirmed

The pages we checked do not state a portfolio requirement. Missing information does not mean no portfolio is needed, or that admission is open; ask the institution.

International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Facilities, final project and placement

As published by the institution. None of this guarantees employment or exhibition opportunities.

Final project or thesis
The program includes a hands-on thesis project.
Internship or placement
The page lists internships as part of the program.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, portfolio requirement, schedule, application deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 3 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 3 November 2026)

Suggest a correction