Associate degree · Dedicated interior design program
Interior Design (AAS)
The New School · Manhattan, New York City, New York, United States
- Award
- Associate of Applied Science (AAS)
- Subject
- General interior designFull time, Part time
- Format
- On campus2 years
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Two-year Associate of Applied Science in Interior Design at Parsons School of Design, delivered on campus in New York City with design studios in residential, retail, workplace and hospitality interiors.
- School and department
- The New School
- Subject or specialization
- General interior designRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Associate degree
- Exact award
- Associate of Applied Science (AAS)
- Award status
- Accredited academic qualificationAwarded by a degree-granting institution or listed in a national qualifications framework.
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Stated by the schoolThe New School (Parsons) program pageQuality mark
Scope: The AAS Interior Design page states it provides up to 44 credits of coursework toward the educational requirements of the CIDQ Examination and New York State Certified Interior Designer licensure; the page does not state eligibility beyond that.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 2 years
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Full time, Part timeFull-time or part-time, on campus
- Credits
- 65 creditsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching location
- Parsons School of Design, New York City
Admissions and portfolio
Portfolio requirement not confirmed
The pages we checked do not state a portfolio requirement. Missing information does not mean no portfolio is needed, or that admission is open; ask the institution.
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Facilities, final project and placement
As published by the institution. None of this guarantees employment or exhibition opportunities.
- Internship or placement
- The page describes internships at named New York firms as part of the program highlights.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, portfolio requirement, application deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 3 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 3 November 2026)